Disappointed…

Today I am a little disappointed in myself, I was hoping to find the way to church today, but that didn’t happen.  I thought I could possibly walk around and see if I see it, but that didn’t happen, in stead I walked around in a complete circle, but non was lost on that, because I did find the strip mall where the big movie complex was in, so now I know where I can go to watch movies.  I was on the bus practically all day yesterday hoping to find out where that church was, because I had thought I had seen it while I was on the bus Tuesday, well apparently not.  It must have been when we were driving, that is when I saw it, but not to fret, because I can take a taxi to it, since it is not too, too far away from the place I live.  It just isn’t within walking distance, and as far as bus is concerned, I will take a taxi early enough to look around to make sure there are some bus stops within the distance, so that I can catch as well.  It was a little disappointing, but I am getting over it.  I will get to church soon, just not this week.

Today I am at the library; it has been filled with filling out applications for jobs.  Hopefully someone will call me this coming week for an interview.

I love where I am at, but have yet to make any friends, it can be quite lonely here in the big city.  Even though I have only been here for 1 week and 1 day.  I know in time, I will soon be making friends, and hopefully they will be the life long kinds.

I am all smiles because my mom will be coming down next weekend to see me, yes indeed.  She will be bringing the rest of my boxes, and also the bike that needed the tire fixed.  I miss her, and will be glad to see her as well.  Even though we talk on the phone every day.  It’s all new being here all by myself, and it is a bit lonely.  But I suppose that is how it is for now, but will smooth out after a bit.  I know that the walking is getting much, much better for me, especially here to the library.  I remember when I first started, I thought I was going to die, especially with all the humidity; now it has gotten better where I am not huffing and puffing so much.  All this working out I am doing, is doing this body good.  Now hopefully I can lose that tummy, and slim down these hips and thighs lol.  Stay tuned.

I will say that it definitely feels strange; when I am out and about, not having to be at home at a specific time frame, and as long as the buses are running, I can be on them going where I need to be.  Not that I am going to stay out all night and such, I am always in before dark, got to think of my safety of course.  Now once I start working, that is another thing, but we will talk about that when the time comes.

I am getting used to having to take these reusable bags with me everywhere, first thought was…  How stupid, but with having used them, and all that.  I find them well alright.  I have now compiled lots of reusable bags, from walmart, to target, to bed bath and beyond.  All come in handy.  Well friends, I am running out of computer time here, I have already re-upped; so I am about to end this blog.  Until the next time.  Keep it cool.

Leave a Reply

