New Kicks

IMG_6733

Today I bought a new pair of shoes, the ones I had were worn and were wearing on my feet.  And since I have been walking non-stop, I think it was in order.  My oh my have I  been walking, yesterday evening I walked, and walk, and walked some more, up one end of the street, and down the other to the HEB.  I had a craving for fried chicken, but instead left with a box of stoffuers  lasagne.  All good, all good.

Today I headed out, went to the tech ridge plaza.  bought some hangers at the target, was looking for an umbrella at the ross’s but no go.  I am trying to keep myself busy, either by walking, or coming to the library to fill out applications, for now I am just focusing on getting a Job, then the rest can fall into place.  Still waiting on a couple of calls that are suppose to be coming this week.  I need to be a little bit more patient, I tell you it is hard though, very hard.

It is almost 3:30, and I am already beat for the day, I blame it on the weather, humidity takes a toll.  Well for now this is all I have to say, so keep it cool friends.

Leave a Reply

