GOD IS GOOD!

So this morning I got up, made myself chicken and waffles, got dressed and headed to church. I made myself a promise, that once I moved to Austin, I would settle in church. Of course that church was the one Joshua attended, I was also going to make it my church, having gone there with him a couple of years ago and feeling right at home. Well here I am, living in Austin for about a month now. My spirit said it was time, so I caught a cab to Shoreline Church, which I will be making it my church. I had a great time this morning, and Pastor Rob gave a great sermon on serving. Faith and how faith without works is dead. Meaning get on it. Do what you believe you say you believe.

Yes, this is the church that Joshua attends; now it is the church I attend as well. My home church. Today is just the beginning for me. I have been low on my faith tank, time to fill er’ up! God is so good to me.

IMG_20130818_081231_046IMG_20130818_090439_796

2 thoughts on “GOD IS GOOD!

Leave a Reply

