Unknown…

I still have a hard time and find it very strange that each and every day that I awake, I am unknown here in Austin.  That every day is a new day, and everyday I get to reinvent myself or not, that no one personally knows me here in this city, the few being Josh, and a couple of his friends, but on the larger scale of things, I can be anyone and everyone here.  That if I make a mistake that it isn’t going to get around to my friends or family or someone who knows me.  I try not to make any mistakes, but you know they happen.  I have to keep reminding myself that when I go out looking for jobs, that I am pretty much unknown, and that I am not competing with someone who I already know, or who knows me.  Yes, always competing with the next person, but we do not know one another.  On the flip side of that, it is lonely not knowing anyone, but I know that the more I get out and get situated that I will start to know people, and build a circle.  But the right circle, I only want to surround myself with good people who have my best interest at hand, in helping me move forward and up.  So I keep a good eye out for those kinds of people.  Always asking God for discernment in the people who I meet.

Well tonight is the Open house night, I am getting the wiggles in my tummy, and you can bet that satan is whispering in my ear and trying to get me in a tumble.  I will not be defeated by him, no, I have God, and if God be for me, who can be against me, and whom shall I fear.  Nope, this is definitely my time, and my opportunity and chance, and this time I am going to take it head forward no turning back, because when I look back at the things that I have done and accomplished in my life, I don’t want it to be that I didn’t take that chance when it came.  So here’s to moving forward friends… Full steam ahead!

Leave a Reply

