Life is better with…

God and cake.  These past few month I have been in a dark cloud.  I have spent many days and nights on my face to Him.  Praying.  This only reminds me how truly blessed I am.  He is my way, my life is nothing without Him.  When the darkness comes; I know it is He that can fight my battles.  My love for Him is great.  Oh, I have my days when the tears flow like a river, but I know it will get better.  For He stands with me.  God is so good to me.

Cake is good to, life with these two makes it better.

image

image

2 thoughts on “Life is better with…

  1. Did you ever see a child crying because things weren’t going how they wanted them to, or they weren’t getting what they thought they should have just at that moment? Of course you have I’m sure. As an adult you understand the reasons why it isn’t happening for them, but it doesn’t make it any easier for them if they don’t understand. So sometimes the adult lets them cry it out, or picks them up and cuddles them in a comforting gesture. And so it is with God.

    Thank you for your post. Why? Because I just realized that what I just wrote is something I need to hear right now myself and I wouldn’t have if you hadn’t of wrote your post. So thank you.

    Be of good cheer. He will never leave you nor forsake you. And He invented cake!

    May God mightily bless you and all those whom you love and who love you.

Leave a Reply

