Pity, party of one, your table is waiting for you.

Here I lay on a Friday night, throwing myself a pity party for one.  Pretty sad wouldn’t you say.  Well I guess I would say.  Especially when you know life is not rainbows and unicorns, and the consequences of the decisions you have made.  Life is always a lesson to be learned, something to be taught and you will never learn it by sitting back.  Sometimes it is learned the hard way, where you have to step back and take a look at where you are going. 

As I raise my cup of kool aide and toast my pitiful self.  Life is not always going to be sweet.  My decisions not always the right ones as I am learning this week.  I have to move forward, even though tonight I feel so stuck in the past.  I know I am just existing, when I should be living.

Tomorrow is a new day.

Leave a Reply

