It’s only been…

Three months, I am still working things out, and getting settled in, yes, it has been a struggle for some parts, and easy and smooth in others. I have changed jobs, meaning that I no longer work at the Pottery Barn, and I now work at Party City, and this is only a seasonal job, but I am hoping to impress them with my work, so that I may be kept on after the Halloween season is done in another month or so come November. Very short story about the Pottery Barn, nothing that I wish to indulge in, just know that some things are not always what they seem, or what you envision, moving forward. I am getting help from my parents until I can really get on my feet, and I am so very thankful to them for being that support.   I have the support of very good friends as well, Because when I am feeling down and out, all I need to do is text, or call and they lift my spirits to a level well beyond.  I have been feeling down, but this too shall pass, just have to keep on moving forward, being in the Word of God, and taking those steps one foot in front of the other.

I will be seeing my mom the first week of October, she will be coming to visit me, and it makes me smile and feel good.   Since my Birthday is coming up, it makes me feel not so lonely.  I mean really, who wants to spend their birthday alone, especially their 40th birthday.  This is a milestone in my life.  Hey so I am blessed that it will be with family, that is if the Lord willing I am still on this earth at that time.   Any way, No complaining about anything else here, just getting it done.

Work is good, have met some very nice people, of course they are all younger than me, but they are still very nice. I have been going down town a lot more lately during my off work days. Have been attempting to get more of a feel of the down town area, mapping out places of music and arts, and getting back into taking photos of things, I have been in quite the funk when it comes to using my point and shoot camera, but until I can afford another Dslr camera, or a better Point and shoot, I need to break out of this funk and get back into it. Sunday I will be attending the Pecan Street Festival down town on Sixth street, then will head on over to Toy Joy, for a reading of Goodnight Austin. I will be taking my camera along, to get back into the feel of things. Mostly I have been uploading photos from my camera phone, but I don’t want to rely on that for the real feel of my photo taking, anyway stay tuned for that blog on my adventures at the festival.

I am hoping to have a stable job before the new year begins, so that I will be able to get cable and internet access, 3 months with nothing more than borrowed dvd’s when mom comes for visits, is getting old. I want to catch the new shows that are on television, and also the new season of Justified, heck, can not be missing that. It’s my show of all shows. Some way, some how this needs to happen.

The enjoyment of a day off from work, just means that there is more work to be done here at the apartment, well my friendly folks, off to get this done, enjoy your day and have a wonderfully fun weekend as well.

Leave a Reply

