Dinner for one

Tonight I made spaghetti.  Dinner for one.  It was delicious.  I think now I will be trying other things as far as cooking goes.  Photo below.

image

Had a great birthday.  Mom came down, we went to a marching band festival.  Will post photos when I get a solid chance.  We went downtown Sunday, where I treated my mom to Gourdough’s…  she loved it.  She is now a fan.  We ended up spending a quiet day at the apartment on my birthday.  It was nice not being alone.  She had to leave the next day, as I had to go back to work.  In all, it was nice. 

So the search is on for a second job.  Put in some Apps today.  Hope I get a bite next week.  All is good in Austin.  I think I am starting to mellow out and get my bearings.  Life is good.  To be continued.

One thought on “Dinner for one

  1. Looks delicious. I made spaghetti earlier this week. I forgot how heavenly it makes the apartment smell with all of the garlic and spices. Needless to say it didn’t last long.

Leave a Reply

