The bitter root!

Of un-forgivness.  I struggle day-to-day with that, praying to God that it doesn’t take root in my soul.  It is a hard thing to deal with, but I am dealing and asking every day to have forgiveness in my heart.  God sees and knows my heart and soul, and he sends words of hope my way.  As I have always said, God talks to my spirit and soul in many ways, he brings forth people into my path and speaks to me.  One way that he has been speaking to me is pretty much through the truth bowl, I found them on WordPress last year I believe, and I am subscribed to their email list.   I get daily emails, and what they talk about is pretty much on point with the things I am dealing with.  I love receiving the emails, and it calms my soul, to know so many are dealing with issues of the heart, mind and soul, and I am right in line with that as well.  It can feel crazy when you feel that no one understands what you are going through, even though you know that there are millions that are.  Here is one of the posts.

 

http://www.thetruthbowl.com/index.html?entry=forgiving-when-it-hurts

 

If you are interested in joining their email list, I do believe it is on the link as well.

Anyway, as I have stated, I do not want the root of bitterness and unforgiveness and all the rest that comes with that to take hold, I’ve been there before and it can literally twist your insides.  A place I do not wish to reside in.  Everyday I ask The Lord for Grace and to install in my heart and soul the spirit of forgiveness.  God talks to me in many ways, and this is one of those ways.

Leave a Reply

