“Come on down”… NOT!

Does not look like I will be coming on down, I won’t be the next contestant on “The Price is Right Live”.  Today at the long center, the price is right live is going on, I was really hoping to score some free tickets, but no go, and well 29 dollars and up to get into it, is definitely not on my budget at this time, perhaps next time when I have more to spend.  I have always dreamed about being on that show.  I even have the day off from work today.  Oh well, perhaps next year if the chance arises.  For today it is filling out job apps at the library, and trying to stay dry.  It’s all good though, it’s all good.

My mom will be down next week, to spend her birthday with me, and I am trying to put together something really special for her and I.  I do believe that Chuy’s and The Cheesecake Factory will definitely be on that list, as for other entertainment, perhaps going to see the new Thor movie while she is down.  Either way I am going to fix up something very special for her while she is down visiting; since she has continued to do so much for me.  I want her 63rd birthday to be a very special one.

It is getting pretty cool now, breaking out the jacket seems standard, and before you know it, will probably have to break out the big coat.  Also it’s beginning to look a lot like…  Yes!  For me anyway, time to get that Christmas Tree, and get to decorating it, heck, I am going to do it up.  I know your thinking, um, Thanks giving is not even here yet, well for me I am going to get a jump on the Christmas season.  That’s just the way I am, and I love it.  Stay tuned.

Well friends, looks like I really do need to head back home, before it starts to rain out.  Keep your day fun, and safe.  Until the next time, get out and enjoy if you can.

Leave a Reply

