Wide awake

Here it is, almost 3am and I am wide awake.  Somewhere between the warmth of the apartment and the coolness of the ceiling fan, I lay in the middle.  Thinking, always jostling back and forth inside my mind. 

What is it that attracts you to me?  Is it my smile, or the way my eyes light up when I speak, or is it my humour that makes you laugh in a way you have not for so long?  Could it be the sweet familiarity I give you, as though we have known one another for ages, friends through time.  Whatever it is, I suppose in time you will tell.

Unfinished thoughts in my head, running around looking and searching for a quiet space to rest. 

Leave a Reply

