Emerging

Winter Deborah emerging from semi-hibernation.

Today is less cold, it is hovering in the high mid thirties.  Something I can deal with.  Today is lightly foggy, and soggy.  We are getting some light rain today.

So I decided to snap this photo, since I am off today and pretty much stuck indoors, I find ways to amuse myself and my most loyal of reader’s as well.

I get to see my mom this week, she will be driving down Wednesday and staying the weekend.  We will be decorating my tree.  Will try to stick to mostly greens and perhaps some silvers.  I got a ton of these I bought back in Angelo when I worked at Kirkland’s. 
image

They are birthstone angels, I bought up all the green ones.  For May and August.  That is Emerald and Peridot.  Neither one my birthstone; but I love the color green, so there you have it.  Once the tree is done I will post pictures, so stay tuned.

Well looks like winter Deborah needs to get stuff done around the apartment.  Hope your Monday is an enjoyable one.

2 thoughts on “Emerging

Leave a Reply

