Going after a Dream

Food for thought!

Mind's Seat

So, we all have dreams. We may or may not know what to do or how to get there. I certainly don’t have the definite answer, but here’s a few key points I’ve discovered over my course of dream-chasing that have really impacted the journey:

1. Keep dreaming
This isn’t as obvious as it should be. When life just happens, it becomes a difficult task to keep dreaming. I have a quote written on my bedroom wall: “Dream until your dream comes true.” I have to look at it often and be reminded that the most important thing to do when I have a dream is just simply keep on dreaming. No matter what. No matter what.

2. Immerse yourself in things related to your dream
If your dream is to be a doctor, hang around the nurse’s office at school or volunteer at a hospital. If you dream of…

View original post 596 more words

Leave a Reply

