Beyond 365

Day 22:

Today I am…  Saying Good-bye.  Closing the door on 2013.  Nothing fancy, nothing spectacular, no glitz or glam, just a quiet, peaceful closing of the door.  It has been a year with heartache, pain, tears, anger, resentment, regrets.  It has also been a year full of new things, new people, places, and thoughts.  Today I shredded and disposed of the old, the past, things that are done and over with.  Not to say they don’t pop up in my thoughts, dreams, waking life, but it is life that has to go on, to move forward.  I can’t go back, there is nothing for me there, the only way I can move is forward, so with that being said.  I await the new year.

Today I am…  Saying good-bye.

 

P.S.  Happy New Year’s to all, may it be filled with many blessings, family and friends.

Leave a Reply

