Beyond 365

Day 40:

Today I am…  Tuned in.  So as all Austinites know, SXSW is quickly approaching.  Any music fans out there, that have been to this crazy music fest tell me, is it worth it?  I mean just the other day;  wristbands went on sale at 169.00 a pop.  If I had 169.oo would it really be worth it to get a wrist band.  I have heard so many things, and this is my first year of being an Austinite, that I may be able to head into this wild beast of a music fest, if work permitting.

For me, I think that seeing bands, and being in the pit of music is one of those, you have to at least do it once kind of thing, even though it happens every year here.  I am not too big on crowded places, and this place gets so packed with people, almost a nightmare kind of packed, I am praying that I can make it and enjoy what I can out of it.  I will be doing the freebie thing, meaning I don’t have a wristband, or a badge, so what I can see or experience will be from free concerts, and hanging out at the different bars that will have people playing music.  Hey perhaps if I enjoy myself, one day I will put up the big bucks to get a wrist band or badge, and be like the big boys and girls, and get into all the cool spots.

Oh, speaking of being tuned in…   I am making another goal to get to a performance this year.  I missed the mark with the Harry Connick Jr concert.  Now I am setting a new goal.  This sexy performer will be right here in Austin April 15, tickets for this show went on sale yesterday, I am trying to get closer to the date, but will keep you on top of all that when possible.  Who is this sexy, talented, musical wonder you ask, well even if you didn’t.  It is …

 

IMG_7616

Oh yeah baby!  None other than the front man of Matchbox 20, solo artist extraordinaire  Rob Thomas.  Be still my excited heart, this man is deliciously yummy, well I think he’s pretty dang hot.  Love his music as well.  So I am hoping to make this concert in April.

It’s 10 am on a sunny Saturday morning, and now I think that I am going to listen to me some Rob Thomas.  Enjoy your day reader’s.

Today I am…  Tuned in.

2 thoughts on “Beyond 365

  1. I’ve heard that SXSW is amazing, however I think you have the right idea to do all of the free activities this go around. You can also try to see if you can get free tickets to some of the events through offering to blog and other outlets.

Leave a Reply

