Getting turned around

Always make sure you are not in too much of a hurry, because you might miss something important in the process.  Well that is what happened to me tonight, I missed an important piece on my journey home.  That piece was getting on the wrong bus.  The plan was to take the bus to where I catch it at the park in ride, then call a taxi to take me to my apartment, which would have only cost me 10 bucks, well as I was at the bus stop that would take me to the connecting bus to get me to said park in ride.  A bus came, to which I thought was my bus, because I had looked at the schedule, and the next bus was due to arrive.  So the bus came, and I just boarded it thinking it was my bus, I had forgotten to check out the sign, before hand, big mistake.  Anyway bus is going along its route, then it turns, and I am thinking wait a min here, it went a few more blocks, then it clicked I was on the wrong bus, so I got off at the next stop, but it was too far away to walk, luckily there was a Red Lobster restaurant down the street.  Even luckier was that my phone was fully charged, and I have money in the bank.  I called a taxi to pick me up from there, even luckier than that I only had to wait 25 min, instead of an hour or two, with it being a Saturday, and South by going on.  Yes, I ended up spending  23 bucks to get home instead of the ten, but it could have been worse.  Moral of this story is, always make sure you are not in too much of a hurry.

Have a great night Y’all.

Leave a Reply

