Beyond 365

Day 105:

Today I am…  Remembering back.  I just finished watching Pump up the volume, man it brought back memories of my teen angst years.  It was hard being a teenager.  Only hard emotionally lol.  I had an ok upbringing, nothing major, my mom was a single parent raising 3 kids, working full-time and going to school, but she brought us all up.  Those teenage angst years, where you thought you were going crazy, all the drama, the rollercoaster of emotions in a overboiling pot.  Sheesh, I am so glad those days are done with.  I have to say though, it is harder being an adult.  But through it all I wouldn’t go back to those teenage years for anything.  It is OK to look back every once in a while, just to see how far you have come from that, and the growth you have made.  Just don’t stay.

Monday, Monday, Monday.  The start of another work week, the weather looks a bit funky out, something cold may just be blowing in.  I have enjoyed the weekend, now it is back to work.  I had to cancel my appointment to get my taxes done, now I have to reschedule it for my next day off.  What fun, what fun.   Here’s to the start of Monday and all that comes.

Today I am…  Remembering back.

Leave a Reply

