Beyond 365

Day 237:

Today I am…  Making It Clear!  No, No, No, and NO, I do not want children.  Truthfully, I have never wanted children, there was a point in my relationship with Joshua, that I, we talked about having a child, once we were married, we talked, and talked, and I said sure, I wanted a child with him, but truly, I did not.  I mean I was just fooling myself into thinking I wanted one, I finally fessed up.  Of course, we ended parting ways, and truly, I am thankful to God, to not have a child.  I have said before, and I will say it once, twice, and however many times I need to.  Children, they are not for me.

One of the aspects of my life, is that I love that I do not have the responsibility of raising a child, I can come and go as I please, that is if I want to, I do not have to deal with anyone else’s emotion other than mine and when I do get a mate, his.  But children no.  Make no mistake, I do want to have my own little family, but that is with pets, me, my husband and some pets if we choose to have them.  I know that one mistake I made was pretending that I wanted a child.  This was a mistake I will never make again, the truth is the truth, and the truth is I am childless by choice, and wish to remain that way.   When ever I do get into another relationship, this is going to be one of the very first things this person will know.  None of that you want children bs, this woman is coming full force with No, no, no, and no!  Welp, think that is about all of my rant for today, until the next time my reader’s and friends.  Enjoy your Monday, or what is left of it.

Today I am…  Making It Clear!

Leave a Reply

