Beyond 365

Day 257:

Today I am…  Content!  Content in my life, at the moment, I really do not have anything to complain about, sure there are still some things that I am working on, and through, but it does not compare to people who really do have troubles and problems.  Life is good for me.  Well the family is off back to San Angelo, they had a great time here, and I had a great time with them.    Did decide not to do Batfest, think it was a good idea, for we did happen to go downtown, me, my sister, and nephew, I showed them down sixth street, then we went over to the barton creek mall, by the time we had finished and caught the bus, it was around 6pm, we didn’t pull back into the park in ride until 9 pm, but my mom picked us up from there.  I do love the downtown area at dusk to-night, it is full of sparkle and all aglow.

When we got back, mom had cooked smothered pork chops, veggies, and whipped potatoes and a salad, we ate, and sat around watching the movie Divergent, which was pretty good.  Then it was off to bed.  Yes, the day was fun and filling.

This morning was pretty good as well, we went to breakfast at the IHOP, then came back and watched a couple of movies on Netflix, then they got ready and headed back.  I will see my mom and dad next month, dad has to go back to the doctor to see how his eye is progressing, then they will put the lens in.  Sister starts her new job, and nephew is back to work, so all seems to be good.  I have tomorrow off, but I will be having lunch with a friend and co-worker, whose birthday was last week, so I am treating her to a late birthday lunch at the Cheesecake Factory, oh my!  How I love cheesecake.  So here’s to the end of a fabulous weekend, and to the start of another great week.

Today I am…  Content!

Leave a Reply

