Beyond 365

Day 260:

Today I am…  Doing Nothing.  That is right my friends, just doing nothing of the sorts.  Today is my day off, and I am not doing anything special today with it, just going to lounge around my little apartment, type out this blog, watch some Netflix, which I have been getting into some Netflix original series, and they have been really good.  I just finished one called Happy Valley, if you happen to have Netflix, I am really suggesting you check it out, it is a bbc broadcast, very good though.  Right now as I type this out, I have Pandora streaming away.  I feel like a little music for the day.

Got assessed yesterday at work, then mentored for one of the clients I am on, the assessment was ok, not great, but just ok, I really do need a bit more help on this one, so I am hoping to get more mentoring on this client, as for the mentoring I did get on the other client, that went good, they say I am doing alright on it, so that makes me smile.  Yup, in six months I will have been there for a year, I am hangin’ in there.  Who knows where my next step will be…  Stay tuned.

The weather has been in and out the past few days, all the while I was taking my umbrella with me everywhere, there was no rain, the moment I leave it at home for the day, it rains, man isn’t that ironic.  Life has a way of laughing at you, great laugh life, but I am still chugging along.  It’s all good.  I will be taking my umbrella with me from here on out, the smaller one in my purse.

Well it is about lunch time, so off I go to have something to eat, here’s to having a great day.

Today I am…  Doing Nothing.

Leave a Reply

