Beyond 365

Day 262:

Today I am…  Surprised!  Indeed, my mom and dad are down here, they got in yesterday a little before 4 pm, when I got out of work around 4:30, mom called, I couldn’t quite hear her due to the traffic on the bus, so I missed her saying that she was sitting on my couch, but when she repeated it again, I got all smiley faced.  Yes, I am always happy to see her and my dad.  This is basically their little escape place to come from their daily lives in San Angelo, and I am always glad to see them.  Of course I have to work the time they will be staying, but it’s all good, it is all good.  They will be leaving on Sunday, dad has a Dr’s appointment on Tuesday, then another one on Thursday.  They fitted him with a temporary contact lens.  So the eye is doing well.  I suppose the dr’s appointment will let him know when they will go in and fit him with his permanent lens.  Stay tuned.

So here I am up and at em’ this fine Friday morning, about to get my work day started, so here’s to having a great weekend my friends and reader’s make it a safe one, you know it is the start of the Labor Day Weekend.  Have fun what ever you do or do not do.

Today I am…  Surprised!

Leave a Reply

