Beyond 365

Day 298:

Today I am…  Not a Happy Camper!  This morning while laying on the couch with my phone in hand I turned it to the light, and what do I see?  Yesh!  A Crack, I have a cracked screen, it is an arched crack, but a crack none the less!  It must have happened yesterday at the festival, I dropped it, and I guess it was one drop to many, because now there is an arch crack in the screen.  Oh if it isn’t one thing, it’s your mother…  Well you get what I am saying here.  So now I am going to have to take sweet precaution with this phone until I can get a new one, and I am praying it will either be before the new year hits, or sometime early in the new year.  I have had nothing but problems with this phone since I moved down to Austin.  No, no, no, not happy at all!  But enough about my phone.

Yesterday was good, wish I had company to share all this with, but once again, it was a solo adventure.  Yes, had a good time, got some nice shots of the bands, Here are just a few that I captured.

 

A pirates life

Luling color

J H R

William H Taft

just a hat

San Marcos

The day was long, not a cloud in the sky, good weather, but boy was I tired when I left, didn’t get to stay to see the entire thing, but what I did see was amazing once again, these kids can sure put on a show.

Back to work tomorrow for me, my hours have drastically been cut, but at least I made enough this week, to pay what needs to be paid, the rest, well, I will not worry any about it, God has it all in hand.  So am excited to see sister and dad, that takes place Wed.

I am already thinking about Christmas, and decorating, this time around I am going to get that white tree, and I am going to decorate around the apartment, I saw some really cool flat led lights I am looking to get, once I obtain all this, I will let you know with photos.  Until then, it is only a thought that is forming in my mind.

Today I am…  Not a Happy Camper!

Leave a Reply

