Just a walk in the park.

Usually, I do not get out on foggy, damp days like this, unless I have to be out in it.  Well, today was an off work day for me; but instead of staying put this morning, I was up and at em’.  Up at four, did dishes,washed clothing,and took hot bath.  Was out of the house by 8am this morning. 

This foggy,wet morning I felt like a walk in the park, so that is where I went.  I walked down to the park and took some photos of the last days of Spring, for winter is Sunday.  So my little stroll in the park yielded these photos.

image

image

The leaves that were on this tree a week or so ago, now, laying on the ground.

image

image

Naked tree.

It was a nice walk.  I have to start back getting it together.  I have seen a decline in my health, and I want to get back to being healthy.  To be continued!

So my very good friend has started herself a blog on WordPress.  I am so happy.  She will also be heading to Honduras on a Christian mission.  Send prayers out to my friend Olivia.  This woman I admire, a very good friend.

Now that I am back in the apartment, I am sitting here , watching Ghost Protocol.  Also watching my tree as it twinkles with lights, and the ornaments sparkle.  Life is good.

Leave a Reply

