The Wheels on my mom’s car go round and round.

My mom is learning Austin like a pro.  Today she made it over to the arboretum, and the sam’s club, the other day, we went to the domain and the walks of the arbors, where Sam Moon is, she drove it.  I am proud of her.  usually we take the bus, to different places, there are places here that she knows how to get to by driving, and she pretty much knows her way around round rock and George Town, so Austin, is getting its work out as well.  We go on the bus first, then she drives it, by that time, she sees that we don’t have to go this way or that, and where she can turn off to get to a place faster, so cool.  She loves it here, and getting to know all of Austin has been pretty cool as well.  Since I don’t drive, I take the bus, when needed, but know, if we go out, she drives it, so the bus rides are getting fewer.  Of course there will be times, and situations, where the bus will be a must, but also know that the car is an option as well.

Plus, the time is coming fast, that I will be in training, and won’t have the days off to just go and hang out, so trying to get it all in now, that work/life balance thing is still something I am trying to figure out.  I am ready to get back on the job, don’t get me wrong, being able to sit and watch shows like crazy has its perks.  I just finished season two of Wentworth, this show is pretty dang good, I highly suggest the watch.

Well that time is upon us, you know…  Tax Time, I am still waiting for my w-2, then I am off to get it filed, have to go to another free place this year, but once it is all done, I will be so happy it has been taken care of for another year.  Well, once again, today has been a nice sunny day, yeah, this is me loving this winter season here in Austin.  Until the next time readers, here’s to a great day.

 

Leave a Reply

