Awareness

So the night before last, my mom’s truck was broken into.  I say that, because there was things taken out and thrown about onto the ground.  We did not know till the morning.  On her way to taking me to work; there were several sheriff’s in the parking lot of her complex, taking statements from others who had their vehicle broken into as well.  Thank God the person did not shatter her windows, other people were not so lucky.  A couple of funny things is that he took a box of sketchers from my moms truck.  Little did he know the only thing in that box was a very worn pair of Payless champion shoes.  He also took my half full bag of jolly ranchers and my mom’s flashlight.  Of which was recovered.  Believe me, there will be more awareness now!  It could have been much worse than that.

Leave a Reply

