IT’s not rocket science, it’s only the front counter…

Well, onward sweet flowering life.  About 3 weeks ago, I ended my stint with that place I was, one of which I shant mention, and now I am working for a temp agency, and my first gig started today, I had a day of training on Saturday, and today was my full day of work, sure, it is only for a week, then I move on to other pastures.  It is pretty interesting indeed, this stint is for a florist in the city, I am at the front counter, is it pretty busy, for this will be mother’s day, and it will be crazy.  I never knew so much went in to flowers, oh the business behind the petals and stems.  I was a bit nervous, but the crew I work with is so very gracious, and I feel very comfortable in this spot.  I am really digging this.  I will get new assignments for now, this is working for me, of course, always looking for longer term things, as the process goes on.  Here’s to the sweet smell from the flowers of life.

2 thoughts on “IT’s not rocket science, it’s only the front counter…

Leave a Reply

