The Weekend!

I am savoring my weekend, this has been a long work week for me, a long training work week.  The training is over, passed the test, now will be out on the floor for another two weeks, 4 hours on the phones, and 4 hours in the class for Quality, I really haven’t made it, made it, but I am moving towards it all.  That last test was a toughie, but in all 17 people made it through.  We started out with 22, and ended with 17.  I really do hope I like it better than that last job.  I know I feel a lot different, I still get the anxiety, but it is not anywhere like the last job.  To be continued…

Today the rents and I went down to Burnett TX, there is this little eatery there called Cafe 2300, the food is fantastic, and the wait staff and owners are delightful.  The place is up for sale, it has been since October, looks like the owners want to sell to be closer to family in Dallas TX.  Sad for us the patrons when it happens, but happy for the owners.  Just hope we have more time spent there before it happens.

It is almost the end of August, can you believe it, the months  are moving on.  Next stop September!

Leave a Reply

