Being an adult…

Means doing what you have to do, what you need to do.  I know I want to run from this job, because I have not grasped ut all; but I know I need to stay on it, to work through this frear and forge ahead in victory, and victory it shall be when I master it.  It is only day two,I still feel shaky,but I know I will eventually will get it.  Plus all that is going on with mom and ger health, I definitely need to keep this employment, so in tough time like this, I can help out more.  Today I got off a bit earlier so that I could get over to their apt and check on cat,while dad is with mom.  Then cook a pot of goulash with some cornbread.   That should last a few days.  Yes, there are times in your life where you have to suck it up and do what needs to be done.  This is another time for me in my life.  God knows I want my mom around for a long time, so I am going to help take care of her the best I can.

Leave a Reply

