Update…

My mom has mylodysplastic Syndrome, (MDS)  The myelodysplastic syndromes are hematological medical conditions that cause ineffective production of all blood cells. Patients with MDS can develop severe anemia and require blood transfusions. In some cases, the disease worsens and the patient develops cytopenias caused by progressive bone marrow failure. The outlook in MDS depends on the type and severity. Many people live normal lifespans with MDS.

Which means her bone marrow is pretty Jacked up.  She will see doctor after doctor for this, in fact she has to go to a doctor who will see if she qualifies for a Trial research for some medication.  Instead of having to see about experimental medical treatments in Houston.  Will keep all updated and posted.  For today, it looks like she will be doing treatments here in Austin.

I have decided that I am going to stay home with her while this is going on, and find a job closer to home, instead of being all the way out south, and taking forever to get back north and with her.  Thank God that my dad is working, as well, but for now, I am going to be there while he works to keep bills paid.  I will look for something closer.  Because I still need to get my bills paid as well.  But It will be alright, God has his hands on our family.  All the prayers of family and friends. Thanks for all those who prayed and are still praying.

Today has been a wild day, but I know my mom is so very strong, and she is going to beat this thing.

Leave a Reply

