My Corner…

Another evening here at the hospital.  Today was my day off from work, so spent it taking care of business,before heading up to the hospital.  As I quietly sit and type this out; what comes to mind is how are we, meaning I coping with all this.  I figured some day I would have to assist my parents, or care for them.  I guess I never thought it would be this soon.  But it is something that I have to go through and learn, because at this point, my family and I will be caring for her, in this capacity.  At times, I mean mostly I feel very overwhelmed.  Like I can’t…  I know I can, and will.

Life has so many facets.  I don’t know anyone who is prepared for this, there are so many things that need to be done as well.  Things we do not want to discuss, but have to follow up on them.  Very important.  Life is so very precious, love hard and forgive quickly.

Just another night here at the hospital.  

Leave a Reply

