Not on the bright side…

My asthma and allergies flared up bad this morning, I was to work today, but decided to call out and head down to the walk in clinic.  Where I got some medication for my flare up, they put me on some prednisone, to reduce the inflammation, and I am still able to take OTC mucinex and  also do my breathing treatment as well.  I have a note that puts me off work for two days, but only going to take today off.  I will be back at work in the am.  It has been a pretty hard day.  I really do not think I could have made it at work today anyway, I am so achy, from all the coughing, I just want it all to stop.

Yesterday made it a solid month since mom has been gone, we made it, teary eyed, and full of memories, but we made it.  I made it.  I go to church every Sunday with my family, Trying to get back to God, trying to get closer to Him, and His Word. It will take time, but I am committed to doing this.

Another day, another way.  Keeping it moving forward.

 

Leave a Reply

