Springing Forward…

Daylights savings time begins again, this time we spring forward, so we lose an hour.  I like that it gets dark later now, that is good for me; since I ride the bus, and I hate walking to the bus stop at 6 and it is dark, so this gives me a little more light out.  The days are just running into one another, so quickly that I am not able to catch up with things.  Next week, it will be 3 months since the passing of my mom, I still cry, last night I had a good cry with my sister.  I will be so happy once I can stop crying, and just have that sense of peace and calmness inside of me, no tears, just being able to talk about her, without having to tear up every time.  In time, in time it will get there, just have to be patient.

Lots is going on with work, lots of things we are doing, we got in live plants and flowers, and they are selling like crazy, I have been thinking that soon, I will get some.  I have been working hard this week.

I have been working on getting my apartment ready to receive my cat princess.  I will be getting her a new litter box, and also a new cat tree, so that she will be right at home.  Also getting a new sectional and area rug.  Once I get that done and situated, I will post photos.

South by Southwest is in town now, not plan on going to any of it, I just do not really have time or patience for it.  Anyhoo, life goes on.  I at least have Monday off, so will make the best of it.  Until the next time friends, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

